Share this article


Synods

Synods are regional administrative groupings of churches. They administer churches at a regional level.
There are 13 Synods in the United Reformed Church. Click the links below to find out more.

Synod Synod Moderators Synod Homepage Prov-Map-2013
Synod 1
Northern information page...

The Revd David Herbert

more...
Synod 2
North Western information page...

The Revd Brian Jolly

more...
Synod 3
Mersey information page...

The Revd Geoffrey Felton (nominated)

more...
Synod 4
Yorkshire information page...


The Revd James Kissack


more...
Synod 5
East Midlands information page...

The Revd Geoffrey Clarke

more...
Synod 6
West Midlands information page...

The Revd Steve Faber

more...
Synod 7
Eastern information page...

In vacancy

more...
Synod 8
South Western information page...

The Revd Ruth Whitehead

more...
Synod 9
Wessex information page...

The Revd Clare Downing

more...

Synod 10
Thames North information page...

 

 

The Revd Dr Andrew Prasad
(until July 2021)

The Revd George Watts
(after July 2021)


more...

 

Synod 11
Southern information page...

The Revd Bridget Banks

more...
Synod 12
National Synod of Wales information page...

The Revd Simon Walkling

more...
Synod 13
National Synod of Scotland information page...

The Revd Paul Whittle

more...

 


Synod 7

The United Reformed Church, Eastern Synod, 36 Duxford Road, Whittlesford, Cambridgeshire CB22 4ND

t: 01223 830 770
f: 01223 830 771
e: admin@urceastern.org.uk
w: www.urc-eastern.org.uk

Moderator
In vacancy
moderator@urceastern.org.uk


Synod Clerk
Mr Keir Hounsome
clerk@urceastern.org.uk

Synod Treasurer
Mr Gilbert Heathcote
treasurer@urceastern.org.uk

Finance and Trust Officer
Mr David Smith
finance@urceastern.org.uk

PA to the Moderator and Manager
Mrs Jane Langford-Horder
modpa@urceastern.org.uk

Office and Website Administrator
Mrs Sue Drane
admin@urceastern.org.uk

Resources Officer
Mrs Penelope Davies-Brown
resources@urceastern.org.uk

Children’s and Youth Development Officer
Mrs Nicola Grieves
cydo@urceastern.org.uk

Synod Safeguarding Officer
Mrs Nicola Grieves
cydo@urceastern.org.uk
07515 721 172

Mission and Training Officer
Ms Lindsey Brown
training@urceastern.org.uk

Regional Pilots Officer
Mrs Sylvia Paine
flaevious1@tiscali.co.uk

1 Fingall Road, Wavertree, Liverpool L15 9JE

t: 0151 722 6590
e: synodoffice@urcmerseysynod.org.uk
w: www.urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Moderator
The Revd Geoffrey Felton (nominated)
moderator@urcmerseysynod.org.uk


Synod Clerk
Rita Griffiths
synodclerk@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Synod Treasurer
John Beech
synodtreasurer@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Finance Officer
Denise Harman
financeofficer@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Synod Property Officer
Mike Rushton
propertyofficer@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Synod Trust Officer
Neil Mackenzie
trustofficer@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Ecumenical Officer
The Revd Ian Smith
ian.smith@byrne-smith.com

Children’s and Youth Development Officer
Steven Mitchell
cydo@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Training Officer
Sandra Wellington
trainingofficer@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Missional Discipleship Enabler
The Revd Stuart Radcliffe
mde@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Synod Safeguarding Officer / Safeguarding Advisor
Julie Rafferty
safeguarding@urcmerseysynod.org.uk
07964 981262

Receptionist / Administrative Assistant
Pat Cansfield
synodadmin@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Administration Officer
Denise Harman
adminofficer@@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Communications Officer
Joy Aldred
communications@urcmerseysynod.org.uk

Synod 5

East Midlands Synod Office, 1 Edwards Lane, Sherwood, Nottingham NG5 3AA

t: 0115 960 9241
e: office@urc5.org.uk
w: www.urc5.org.uk

Moderator
The Revd Geoffrey Clarke
mod@urc5.org.uk


Synod Clerk
The Revd Camilla Veitch
clerk@urc5.org.uk

Synod/Trust Treasurer
Mr David Greatorex
treasurer@urc5.org.uk

Synod Property Officer
Mr Geoff Milnes
property@urc5.org.uk

Legal Advisor
Miss Catriona Wheeler
catriona.wheeler254@btinternet.com

Ecumenical Officer
The Revd Judith Tatton-Schiff
minister@derbywesturc.com

Children’s and Youth Development Officer
In vacancy
cydo@urc5.org.uk

Training and Development Officer
Mr Derek Graham
training@urc5.org.uk

Pilots Regional Officer
Mr Gus Webbe
ebbewsug@supanet.com

Synod Administrator and Office Manager
Mrs Chris Willis
admin@urc5.org.uk

Synod Safeguarding Officer
In vacancy
safeguarding@urc5.org.uk

PA to the Moderator
Mrs Hannah Willey
modpa@urc5.org.uk

PA to Training and Development Officer/
PA to Children’s and Youth Development Officer
Mrs Hannah Holmes
trainingpa@urc5.org.uk

Book Keeper
Mrs Donna Varley
office@urc5.org.uk

Synod 2

United Reformed Church Synod Office, Franklin Street, Eccles, Manchester M30 0QZ

t: 0161 769 1122
e: admin@nwsynod.org.uk
w: www.nwsynod.org.uk

Moderator
The Revd Brian Jolly
moderator@nwsynod.org.uk


Synod Clerk
Mr Tim Hopley
clerk@nwsynod.org.uk

Synod Treasurer
Mr Mike Hart
treasurer@nwsynod.org.uk 

Synod Finance Officer
Mr David Wyke
financeofficer@nwsynod.org.uk 

Synod Finance Clerk
Mrs Ryhana Mohammed
financeclerk@nwsynod.org.uk

Chair, Synod Trust
Mrs Jean Mullineux
resources@nwsynod.org.ukSynod

Property Consultant 
The Revd Mike Aspinall
propertyconsultant@nwsynod.org.ukLegal,

Trust & Property Officer
Mrs Adelle Hartwell
trust@nwsynod.org.uk 

Convenor of Pastoral Committee
The Revd Dr Marion Tugwood
maztugwood@gmail.com

Convenor of Ministries Committee
The Revd Martyn Coe
unitedchurch@btinternet.com

Children’s and Youth Development Officer
Mr Leo Roberts
cydo@nwsynod.org.uk 

Pilots Officer 
Mrs Anne Hatch
annehatch48@virginmedia.com

Mission Mentors: Mission Mentors: 
The Revd Daleen Tencate – Lancashire
daleen.tencate@nwsynod.org.uk
The Revd Dave Fraser – South
dave.fraser@nwsynod.org.uk
The Revd Darren Holland – Central
darren.holland@nwsynod.org.uk

Safeguarding Officer Safeguarding Officer 
Mrs Julie Rafferty
safeguarding@nwsynod.org.uk
07964 981262

Page 1 of 3

Share this article