Resource Centres for Learning

The United Reformed Church's engagement in adult learning is shaped by active ecumenical collaboration through relevant partnerships in England, Scotland and Wales.

The URC has three designated Resource Centres for Learning for the whole church, known popularly as Northern College, the Scottish College, and Westminster College.

The teaching staff of the Resource Centres for Learning offer learning opportunities to a wide range of people. They work together with synod and Assembly colleagues to enable effective development and delivery of relevant resources for United Reformed Church congregations.

The three colleges are also responsible for Education for Ministry Phase 1 (pre - ordination or pre - commissioning training) and provide these through a variety of means, including residential study, local tutorials, supervised placements, and supported distance learning.



Resource Centres