Paper J2

List of Nominations

Nominations Committee

Basic information

Contact name and email address	Mrs Helen Lidgett hnlidgett@gmail.com Mrs Margaret Marshall nominations.secretary@urc.org.uk
Action required	
Draft resolution(s)	Assembly Executive appoints according to nominations to urgent vacancies on Assembly committees and as URC representatives set out in Section 1 of the Report.

Summary of content

Subject and aim(s)	To appoint to urgent vacancies.		
Main points			
Previous relevant documents	Nominations list as at November 2023: www.bit.ly/URCNom		
Consultation has taken place with	All Synods are represented on the Committee Committee Secretaries.		

Summary of impact

Financial	None.
External (eg ecumenical)	Some roles involve ecumenical contact and collaboration.

1. New appointments and re-appointments

Acting on behalf of General Assembly, Assembly Executive makes the following appointments:

Ref	Committee/Group	Name	Role	From	То
4.1	Ministries Committee	Mrs Gill Bates	Member [†]	GA24	GA28
4.1.3	Retired Ministers' Housing Society Sub-committee	The Revd David Lawrence	Member**	Feb24	GA27
4.1.4	Assessment Board	The Revd Gerald England	Member [†]	GA24	GA26
4.2	Education and Learning Committee	Ms Maggie Eldridge- Mrotzek	Member**	GA24	GA28
4.3	Children's and Youth Work Committee	The Revd Janine Atkinson	Member [†]	GA24	GA28
5.4.1	Pensions Committee	Ms Joana Marfoh	Member †	GA24	GA28
9.1	Northern College Governor	Mrs Margaret Marshall	Member †	GA24	GA28

2. Appointment Group

The following people have accepted invitations to serve on the South Western Synod Moderator Nominating Group:

The Revd Janet Adamson – Convenor (As reported in Paper J1)

The Revd Elaine Hutchinson

The Revd Peter Henderson

Mr Trevor Orr.