# Paper J2

# **Nominations Committee**

#### **Basic information**

Draft resolution(s)	None.
Action required	Decision.
Contact name and email address	Mrs Helen Lidgett hnlidgett@gmail.com Mrs Margaret Marshall Nominations.secretary@urc.org.uk

#### Summary of content

Subject and aim(s)	This is the Supplementary Report referred to in the Nominations Committee Report to General Assembly 2023. It provides additions and amendments.	
Main points		
Previous relevant documents	Nominations Committee Report to General Assembly 2023.	
Consultation has taken place with	Wide consultation with Synods, local churches and the committees and groups where appointments are needed.	

#### **Summary of impact**

Financial	None.
External (eg ecumenical)	None.

1. Amendments to published list of nominations to be noted General Assembly is asked to note the following additions to the Nominations list in the Book of Reports for General Assembly 2023.

2.7 Standing Panel for the Incapacity Procedure

Mr George Faris is Secretary of the Standing Panel for the Incapacity Procedure {2026]

#### 5.2 Communications Committee

The Revd Lucy Brierley is Convenor of the Communications Committee [2027] Ms Joy Aldred resigned from the Communications Committee in 2021

Ref	Committee/Group	Name	Role	Years
2.5	Disciplinary Investigation Panel	Mr John Collings	Member	

### Paper J2

2.5	Disciplinary Investigation Panel	Mr Andrew Howes	Member	
2.5	Disciplinary Investigation Panel	Dr Gordon Woods	Member	

#### 2. Resignations

General Assembly is asked to note the following resignations:

Ref	Committee/Group	Name
2.4	Assembly Commission for Discipline Panel	The Revd Alistair Smeaton
2.5	Disciplinary Investigation Panel	The Revd Derek Hopkins

#### 3. New appointments and re-appointments

General Assembly is asked to make the following additional appointments and reappointments to those listed in the Book of Reports for General Assembly 2023:

Key: \*\*= new appointment, † =extension of service, † † = further term after a break

Ref	Committee/Group	Name	Role	Years
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly Appointments	Ms Linda Austin	Member**	GA23- GA28
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly Appointments	Mrs Sheila Davies	Member †	GA23- GA28
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly Appointments	Mrs Barbara Ellis	Member †	GA23- GA28
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly Appointments	Ms Rita Griffiths	Member**	GA23- GA28
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly Appointments	The Revd Alison Hall	Member †	GA23- GA28
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly Appointments	Mrs Helen Lidgett	Member †	GA23- GA28
2.2.1	Panel for General Assembly Appointments	Mr Bill Robson	Member † †	GA23- GA28
2.6	Assembly Standing Panel for Discipline	Ms Sandra Wood	Member	
3.1	Mission Committee	The Revd Debbie Brown	Member**	GA23- GA27
3.1	Mission Committee	The Revd Barry Welch	Member**	GA23- GA27
3.1	Mission Committee	Ms Katrina Hackett	Member**	GA23- GA27
3.1	Mission Committee	The Revd John Bremner	Member**	GA23- GA27
3.1	Mission Committee	The Revd Henriette Wentink	Member**	GA23- GA27

## Paper J2

3.1	Mission Committee	The Revd Jane Wade	Member**	GA23- GA27
3.1	Mission Committee	The Revd Eddie Boon	Member**	GA23- GA27
4.1	Ministries Committee	The Revd Terry Jin	Member**	GA23- GA27
4.1.3	Retired Ministers' Housing Society Sub-Committee	The Revd Paul Whittle	Convenor	GA23- GA25
5.2	Communications Committee	The Revd Tim Lowe	Member †	GA23- GA27
5.2	Communications Committee	The Revd Heather Whyte	Member †	GA23- GA27
5.2	Communications Committee	Mr Dan Morrell	Member †	GA23- GA27
5.3	Equalities Committee	The Revd Stephen Ansa- Addo	Member**	GA23- GA27
5.3	Equalities Committee	The Revd David Salsbury	Secretary <sup>†</sup>	
5.4.1	Pensions Committee	The Revd John Piper	Member †	GA23- GA25
5.5.1	Church House Management Group	Mr Joel Sainsbury	Member**	GA23- GA27
5.6	The United Reformed Church Ministers' Pension Trust Ltd	Mrs Bridget Micklem	Member †	GA23- December 2027
5.6	The United Reformed Church Ministers' Pension Trust Ltd	The Revd Caroline Vodden	Member †	GA22- GA26
5.6	The United Reformed Church Ministers' Pension Trust Ltd	The Revd Daniel Cheyne	Member <sup>†</sup>	GA22- GA26
11.3	Congregational Fund Board	The Revd Janine Atkinson	Member †	GA23- GA27
11.3	Congregational Fund Board	The Revd Howard Sharp	Member**	GA23- GA27