Wessex Synod

Synod 9

120 Alma Road, Southampton SO14 6UW

t: 023 8067 8570
f: 023 8067 7820
e: office@urcwessex.org.uk
w: www.urcwessex.org.uk

Moderator
The Revd Clare Downing
moderator@urcwessex.org.uk


Synod Clerk
Mrs Sue Brown
clerk@urcwessex.org.uk

Synod Treasurer
Mr Peter Stevenson
treasurer@urcwessex.org.uk

Finance and Operations Manager
Mr Ian Bartlett
finops@urcwessex.org.uk

Accounts and Trust Administrator
Mrs Kathy Swift 
accounts@urcwessex.org.uk

Trust Officer
Mr Stuart MacLean
trust@urcwessex.org.uk

Trust Secretary
Miss Carmen Jones
trustsec@urcwessex.org.uk

Synod Ecumenical Officer
The Revd Phillip Jones
revphillip.jones@btinternet.com

CYDOs (& Regional Pilots Officers)
Mrs Ruth White (South)
cydo-s@urcwessex.org.uk
Mr Philip Ray (North)
cydo-n@urcwessex.org.uk

Development and Support Officers
The Revd Mary Thomas (South)
dso-s@urcwessex.org.uk
The Revd Ray Stanyon (North)
dso-n@urcwessex.org.uk

Synod Safeguarding Officer 
Mrs Sharon Barr
safeguarding@urcwessex.org.uk

Moderator’s PA and Synod Secretary 
Mrs Deborah Walker 
office@urcwessex.org.uk

Development Team Administrator
Ms Ruth Heine
development@urcwessex.org.uk

Employment Adviser
Mrs Penny Thatcher
employment@urcwessex.org.uk

Property Officers
Mr Graham Barber (South)
po-s@urcwessex.org.uk
Mrs Nicola Werro (North)
po-n@urcwessex.org.uk