Share this article


Synod 1

4 College Lane, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8JJ

t: 0191 232 1168

The Revd David Herbert

Synod Clerk
Mrs Melanie Campbell

Synod Treasurer
Mr Gordon Wanless

Synod Finance Officer
Mrs Helen Hogg

Synod Trust Officer    
Mr Andrew Atkinson

Ecumenical and Inter-faith Officer 
Mr Andy Lie

Children’s Work Advisor
Mrs Hannah Middleton

Youth Work Advisor
John Stephenson

Mission and Development Committee Convenor
The Revd Ron Forster

Mission Enabler 
The Revd Jane Rowell

PA to the Moderator and Office Manager
Mrs Wendy Watson

Synod Safeguarding Advisor
Mrs Geraldine Sands
07427 857 495

Safeguarding Advisor
Matt Knowles
07761 525 592


Synod 8

Taunton URC, 18 Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset TA1 3PF

t: 01823 275 470

The Revd Ruth Whitehead

Synod Clerk
Mrs Gwen Jennings

Synod Treasurer
The Revd Richard Gray

Synod Property and Trust Officer
Mr Raoul Hewitt

Assistant Property and Trust Officer
Ms Paula McDonagh

Ecumenical Officer
The Revd Rowena Francis

Synod Safeguarding Officer
Ms Jan Murphy 07875454064

PA to the Moderator
Mrs Hilary Bradshaw

Office Administrator
Mrs Dinah Firmin
including any query about Educations and Learning

Church Development Worker
Ms Michelle Howard
including any Children’s and Youth Development Work queries

Synod 13

National Synod of Scotland, 3/2 Atlantic Chambers, 45 Hope Street, Glasgow G2 6AE

t: 0141 248 5382
f: 0141 222 2981

The Revd Dr David Pickering

Synod Clerk
Mr Bill Robson

Synod Convenor of Finance and Property

Synod Accountant
Mr Paul Clelland

Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations Officer
The Revd John Bremner

Youth Ministry Development Worker
Mr Matt Baines

Children’s Ministry Development Worker
Ms Jess Poole

Training Officer
The Revd Dr John McNeil Scott

Transition Champion
The Revd Sarah Moore

Communications Officer
Mr Bill Robson

Pilots Regional Officer
Mr Michael Smerdon

Synod Safeguarding Co-ordinator
Mrs Ruth Goold

PA to the Moderator and the Clerk
Ms Patricia Dickie

Finance Assistant
Mrs Jackie Kyle

Synod 11

Southern Synod Office, East Croydon United Reformed Church, Addiscombe Grove, Croydon CR0 5LP

t: 020 8688 3730

The Revd Bridget Banks (nominated)

Synod Clerk
The Revd Derrick Sena Dzandu-Hedidor

Synod Treasurer
Mr John Denison

Synod Finance Officer
Mrs Catherine Kingdom

PA to the Moderator and Synod Clerk
Ms Lauren Kane

Synod Office and Finance Administrator
Mrs Opuene Charles

Synod Property Officer
Mr Colin McCracken

Synod Property Administrator

Synod Safeguarding Officer
Ms Belinda Nielsen
07716 640 596

Children’s and Youth Development Officer (CYDO)
Mr Tom Hackett

Ecumenical Development Officer (EDO)
The Revd Dr Paul Dean

Mission Development Officer (MDO)
Mr Martin Hayward

Training and Development Officer (TDO)
The Revd Andy Twilley

Admin to the CYDO, EDO, MDO and TDO
Mrs Opuene Charles

Synod 12

National Synod of Wales, The United Reformed Church, Minster Road, Roath, Cardiff CF23 5AS

t: 029 2019 5728

The Revd Simon Walkling

Synod Clerk
The Revd Adrian Bulley

Synod Treasurer
Mr Chris Atherton

Synod Trust and Property Officer
Mrs Suzanne Cole

Children’s and Youth Development Officer (and Regional Pilots Officer)
Mrs Judy Harris

Synod Safeguarding Officer
Mrs Judy Harris
07967 951727

PA to the Moderator and Office Manager
Ms Helen Stenson

Page 2 of 3

Share this article