The work of the finance department is divided into three distinct areas, as detailed below. Andrew Grimwade, chief finance officer, oversees the work of the all three areas.

Service times: 07:00 – 17:00 Monday to Friday (noting the specific working hours of some staff members as detailed below)

1. Accounting and record keeping

2. Payroll and pensions

3. Retired Ministers’ Housing Society (RMHS)

1. Accounting and record keeping

What we do

  • record Ministry & Mission Fund contributions and other receipts into and payments from the URC Trust bank account
  • process authorised non-payroll payments from URC Trust funds
  • regular, ad hoc and annual financial reporting for the URC Trust, its associated charities and funds (accountants)

Who we are

John Samson: chief finance officer
t: 020 7916 8641 

john sampsonRGB

Beatrice Ochogo: financial accounting manager
t: Via switchboard 020 7916 2020 

beatrice ochogo

Sade Alli-Balogun: management accountant
t:  020 7916 8624 

sade alli balogun

Bea Minta: finance assistant
t: 020 7916 8644 (07:00 – 14.00) 

beatrice minta

Daphne Morton: cashier
t: 020 7916 8640 (07:00 – 14.00)

daphne morton


2. Payroll and pensions

What we do

  • operate payrolls for ministers’ stipends, staff salaries and retired ministers’ and widow(er)s’ pensions
  • administer the URC Ministers’ Pension Fund and liaise with The Pensions Trust who administer the staff scheme
  • provide taxation administration and guidance for ministers and staff paid via our payrolls

Who we are

Rob Seaman: pension fund manager
t: 020 7691 9869 (07:30 – 15.00)

robert seaman

Mary Steele: payroll manager
t: 020 7916 8639 (07:30 – 15.00)

mary steele


3. Retired Ministers’ Housing Society (RMHS)

What we do

  • assist retiring ministers to meet their housing needs during retirement, aiming to provide adequate housing suitable for long-term occupation
  • maintain, with the assistance of local volunteers, around 350 properties tenanted by retired ministers, arranging inspections and repairs
  • manage around 20 properties occupied as manses by centrally appointed ministers

retired ministers homepage

Who we are

Andy Bottomley: secretary to RMHS
t: 020 7916 8636

andy bottomley

Mark Pullen: property manager
t: 020 7691 9868 

mark pullen

Yvonne Sired: administrator for RMHS
t: 020 7916 8643 

yvonne sired 003

Farrah Folami-Carrer: administrative assistant for RMHS
t: 020 7520 2716

farrah folami carrer

Gail Smith: regional property manager for RMHS
t: 07584 053 432